Christmas Re-Cap: Fragging in my City <~~ see what I did there?

How was your Christmas?

We spent Christmas Eve at my Mother-in-law’s home.  My parents came over as well.
MIL and I cooked the meal and my Mom brought desserts.  MIL built a fire in her fireplace.  It was so cozy and nice.  The food was fantastic.  We all really enjoyed ourselves.  I love that my parents and Mother-in-Law really enjoy one anothers’ company; it makes holidays easier AND more fun!

My parents at my MIL’s house. My Mom turned 71 on Christmas Day!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

All four of our Young’uns!

Our First “Married” Christmas!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Me and my girls….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

….me and my goofballs.

On Christmas morning, Elayna woke us up at 8am.  That wouldn’t have been bad, except I didn’t go to sleep until 4 am, just because of my weird sleep schedule.  They opened their gifts and then I made a YUMMY breakfast: eggs, smoked wild hog sausage, and cinnamon rolls.  The kids loved everything (food and gifts)!
Santa brought boots for Shelbie and Tim

Santa brought boots for Shelbie and Tim (and me, not pictured.)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Elayna loved her new earring set.

Then, we went to my parents’ house to exchange gifts with my family.  My sister, niece and her family came over there too.  It was a blast watching Hayleigh open and play with her gifts!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My MIL is teaching Elayna to play the piano.  She learned  Joy to the World the other night, and played it for us on her keyboard. Hayleigh helped. =D

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hayleigh loves to sweep and “clean” so the little housewares set was one of her favorite gifts.

Hayleigh loves to sneak around and dig into our purses.  Last month, my hairbrush disappeared.  It ended up being found at my mom’s house, where it had been taken out by Hayleigh.  So, I got an idea: for Christmas, we got Hayleigh a purse, and filled it with a wallet, hairbrush, note pad, crayons, and an awesome little cell phone.  She liked it, but mostly she LOVED the note pad and crayons, which were $1 each at the Dollar Tree.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hayleigh is coloring in this pic; Girlfriend LOVES to color!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And of course, she loved the boxes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I wish this picture wasn’t so blurry; I love it because it’s a pic of my girls with my niece’s girls.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Elayna has loved Wizard of Oz since she was very little. My mom got her several very nice Wizard gifts for Christmas. She loved them!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My men, wearing new t-shirts my Mom gave them for Christmas.

After all of the festivities were over, the kids went to their dad’s for Christmas, and Byron and I came home.  I went to bed; I’ve been sick since Sunday  and I was totally worn OUT.  After taking NyQuil, I dreamed that Tim Tebow married one of the Duggar girls.  *Shrug*  It could happen….I guess…..
One of my favorite gifts was from my son…..an Amazon gift card which means BOOKS BOOKS and MORE BOOKS for my Kindle App!  It’s a book nerd’s paradise; I was ecstatic!!
Hubby’s favorite gift was a huge TV from his mom.  This TV is way smarter than any of us humans and does things I didn’t know were possible.

ANYWAY!!!  Hope y’all had a great holiday full of the important things in life!  And I hope you’re having a great post-holiday weekend.

I originally started this as a Friday Fragments post, but fell asleep composing it.  Since it’s going up so late, I’m going to link it up with Sundays in my City but still link back to Friday Fragments too!  Cheating…..nahhh.  Just sharing the holiday joy!

 

Half-Past Kissin' Time       Unknown Mami

6 thoughts on “Christmas Re-Cap: Fragging in my City <~~ see what I did there?

Tell Me What You Think!