Old School Blogging: Loooove Edition


How do you typically celebrate Valentine’s Day?
  It differs from year to year (and husband to husband…BAHAHAHA).  I always buy stuff for my kids, usually candy or some other small gift.  This year hubby and I went shopping and got ourselves/each other some things we wanted and called them Valentine’s Gifts!

Do you like to get A)chocolates B) flowers  C) a sweet card or D) ALL OF THE ABOVE?
Chocolate!  Flowers are nice too….I’m not picky.

Would you consider yourself a “cuddler”?  If not, would you at least cuddle on Valentine’s Day?
Definitely a cuddler.

What is your favorite movie about love or with a love story?
Texas Chainsaw Massacre.  KIDDING!  I would have to say 50 First Dates.  I love it!

Do you believe in “love at first sight”?  Did it happen to you?
I never have believed in love at first sight, and I still don’t really.  However, when I first laid eyes on my (now) husband after not seeing him for many years, a huge wave of emotion came over me and I knew something big was happening.  I felt like I had found home.  We have literally not spent one full day apart since then.
(in case you’re new – I went to school with my current husband but we both married other people, divorced, and then reconnected via Facebook & mutual friends.)

And we got married 6 months later!

Do you believe love can conquer all things?
Ideally, yes.  But both people have to feel that same level of love.

What is one of the main things you love about your S.O.(significant other)? He will do almost anything to make sure I’m happy.  If I very casually mention a problem, he tries his best to solve it.  If I mention something I want, he does his best to get it.  He tells me he loves me a hundred times a day.  He would move mountains for me.

If you could have the perfect Valentine date what would you and your loved one do?
Go to St Augustine Florida, eat at one of the awesome restaurants on the beach and then walk around the beach and town.

Tell me about your first crush!
It was in Kindergarten!  His name was Brian.  But he was in love with another.  :*(

Do you have any embarrassing or horror dating stories?
Oh, boy, do I.  I wouldn’t even know where to begin!

Favorite flower?
I don’t think I could pick just one….gardenias, magnolias, azaleas, lilies, sunflowers…..

What’s the first type of chocolate you hope for when you reach into a box of chocolates?
Caramel-filled.  But I realllllly love white chocolate covered strawberries.  Ohhh Myyy Gawwwd.

Favorite love song?
There are so, so many.  But this one has been on my mind tonight, and I even shared some of the lyrics on my husband’s Facebook page, so I have to say this one right now.


What is the best breakup song?

“Nothing Compares 2 U” by Sinead O’Connor.  Oh, have I cried some melodramatic tears over this one!

Favorite celebrity couple?

Blake Shelton & Miranda Lambert

Overall, are you pro- or anti- Valentine’s Day?
Pro.  I don’t get why people get so crabby about an excuse to show extra love.  Like almost all things in life, Valentine’s Day is what you make it.  If you choose to spend a ton of money on junk, that’s on you.  If you just tell someone you love them, or make them a nice dinner, or pick some wildflowers…that’s enough.

If someone did that “Say Anything” boombox thing outside your window, would you be into it, or call the police?
I’m a hopeless romantic.  I’d swoon right out the window.  (I’m also a klutz)

First thing you notice about the objects of your affection?
Their smiles (speaking of my kids & hubby here).

What’s the best thing you’ve ever gotten for Valentine’s Day?
Hmm….material-gifts wise, last year I got a bracelet, a pair of MUCH needed and adorable rainboots, and a box of Reese’s chocolates.  It really doesn’t get any better than that!

Click the button below for more Old School Blogging posts!

5 thoughts on “Old School Blogging: Loooove Edition

  1. I agree, all of the above!!! Good answer on “does love conquer all.” That is a great place to go on a date. I never knew of Blake until The Voice and I sure do enjoy him. I usually notice the smile and the eyes. Fun questions…..

    Like

  2. We have so much in common. I’m nodding my head along to so many of your answers. I love that TM song. So sweet. Lately I’ve been swooning over “The Luckiest” by Ben Folds. It was recently the theme song in an amazing movie I just watched (About Time) and I can’t stop singing it in my head. Check it out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D_XwAKrLidw

    I’m also a hopeless romantic and completely swoon over the little romantic gestures. 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: 'Let's Just Cuddle' And 24 Other Ways To Say 'I Love You' At Midlife

Tell Me What You Think!