is this thing on???

Well hello there! I’ve been debating lately whether to continue this blog, start another one, or quit entirely. Right now, I’m here! So…we’ll see.
– We now have 13 chickens and plan on getting 2-4 more. At least five of them are laying, which is just the coolest thing! We get at least two or three eggs per day right now.
– We lost our sweet MamaKitty back in May. It was super sad, but she lived a very long, happy life.
– We’ve been doing a lot of hunting for shark’s teeth lately, which is fun yet relaxing. We enjoy it.
– Yesterday we celebrated my great-niece Alexis’s second birthday.  This is the littlest one – her older sister Hayleigh is three!  Time is really flying.  Alexis loves Lilo & Stitch, so she had a Hawaiian Luau themed party and it was SOOOO cute.

alexis3

Hayleigh, Elayna, Me, Alexis, and Tim. Oh yeah, I chopped my hair off.

alexis2

Me + Elayna {Heather set up a photo booth – it was SO cute!}

alexis1

Me, Alexis, & Elayna

alexis4

Me & Byron

– This old lady is sleepy and heading for bed!  Maybe I’ll try to start posting again regularly….hmmm…we’ll see!

5 thoughts on “is this thing on???

  1. Cyndy!!

    Lately, I’m lucky if I check in with the Blogosphere every couple of months. Imagine my surprise, and delight, when I saw a new post from you right now!!!

    Sounds like things have been wonderful in your world (well, except for the loss of your kitty…I’m sorry 😦 )

    I hope you start to post regularly again. It will give my incentive to come around more often.

    {{{hugs}}}

    xoxox

    Like

  2. There you are! So good to hear from you again. Sounds like life is good at your house. And you look fantastic! Love the hair! Hope to hear from you again soon!

    Like

Tell Me What You Think!

