Anyone still here?

Hey there friends!
I can’t believe its been six months since I’ve posted.
So just when I was trying to decide whether or not to continue blogging, our laptop bit the dust.  So I let that make a decision for me to at least extend my leave of absence.  I lack the patience to blog via iPhone!  Santa brought us a tablet, so I decided to come check in.

We are doing fine.  I didn’t fall off the face of the earth or anything!  Just the usual work, play, sleep, repeat.  My oldest daughter Shelbie turned 19 this month. She is still dating Dusty, and he is doing well.  Shelbie goes to college and works.
Elayna will be 14 in January and has really transformed and matured in the past year.  She loved marching band and it was good for her.  My son Tim is still working at his same job, he turns 22 in March, rides a motorcycle and gives his Mama gray hair like he’s been doing literally since he was born.=)  Byron is still hunting and filling our freezer with delicious meat and doing a great job of taking care of me.
My baby nieces are getting SO big. I’ll have to post some pics here next post.  They are so much fun!

I’m not sure if I’m going to continue blogging here, start a new blog, or what.  I still miss my old blog, but oh well.  Life goes on.

But I do plan on checking on as many people as I can!  I hope all is well out in BlogLand.  I hope you all had Happy Holidays and I wish you all a very Happy New Year!

11 thoughts on “Anyone still here?

  1. Yay! So good to hear from you again. Sounds like everything is going well for you. Fantastic. I hope you and your family had a wonderful Christmas and will have a happy and healthy 2015.
    I really hope you come back. If not to this blog, let me know where you are. 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m glad you came back to blogland. Six months between posts is a bit of a stretch for most blogs. I do follow a blogger who seems to post about once a month. I’m still posting about 3-4 posts a week but I might get down to only 1 a week. I would still rather post and reply to comments than go on FB.

    Like

Tell Me What You Think!

