Displaced Night Owl Fragments


I am soooo sleepy right now,
but I’m determined to do a Friday Fragments post before I go to sleep!

 

Half-Past Kissin' Time

~ I am exhausted because I worked two day shifts this week.  One of the day shift caregivers is sick, and they were in a bind.  I love this company, my patient, and my job, so I try to be very flexible and reliable, and the kids are with their dad this week (we switch back and forth over the summer).  So I agreed to do two day shifts this week, and they scheduled me for two in a row, 12 hours each, 7 am – 7pm.  Holy Wow.  I am not a morning person.  Getting up that early totally screws with my rhythm.  But, I survived.

vine

~ Today, Thursday, I had to get my patient up, cook breakfast, help with all of her medications, help her shower and shampoo, help her dress, and then get her downstairs for a doctor appointment.  I did all this not just on time but EARLY.  You’d have to know my patient to know what a huge accomplishment this is, but to give you an idea, her daughter called me “Wonder Woman”!

vine

~ I’ve mentioned before that reality TV is my guilty pleasure.  Well, my latest is Little Women: LA.  Have you seen it?  It follows several women with various types of dwarfism.  They are hilarious girls and it’s sort of like a Real Housewives only with little people.  Some are single, some are married, engaged, contemplating pregnancy, etc.  It’s really good!

vine

~ Random Bit of Advice: When you stalk someone on social media, but you don’t want anyone else to know you stalk that person on social media, be sure you always close all the tabs before you walk away from your computer.  *giggle*

vine

~ Have I told you lately how adorable my great-nieces are?  On Father’s Day, when the girls’  Dad got off work, he walked in the door and Alexis crawled to him SO FAST, I swear she was like a little blur!  And the whole time she had the hugest grin on her face!  It was mega-cute.  And Hayleigh is at such a fun age.  She and I played with stickers on Sunday, and every time I handed her a sticker she said “Thank you Cynny”!  And I handed her about 50 stickers.  Her vocabulary is exploding and she will just blow your mind sometimes!

vine

~ OK, I’m tapped out.  I would say it’s past my bedtime but my time is all out of whack!  I’m looking forward to getting back to my version of normal.  We finally have a weekend with nothing going on, and I’m looking forward to relaxing!  Have a great one.   And don’t forget to visit Mrs 4444 for more Friday Fragments!

11 thoughts on “Displaced Night Owl Fragments

  1. 7 to 7, yes I agree, you are wonder woman! I’m not into reality TV but I do have my favorite shows.
    I’m totally obsessed with Adam Levine. I can relate to the computer thing. heehee
    Have a wonderful weekend!!

    Like

  2. I LOVE quiet weekends. Hearing that someone called you WW doesn’t surprise me in the least 🙂
    Glad to see you’re back in your late-night groove. It’s 11:45pm as I type this..shooting for at least 8 tomorrow…

    Like

  3. That’s a lot of work. I could never do that and it sounds like you are Wonder Woman! I’ve seen commercials for those woman but haven’t watched the show. That is so sweet about your great-nieces and it is so awesome to see that smile on their face over their daddy coming home.

    Like

Tell Me What You Think!

