Thrifty Thursday ~ Graduation Edition

 

My daughter’s graduation was coming up, and I didn’t want to wear the dress I’d worn to my son’s graduation three years ago, or my father-in-law’s funeral last year.  (I’m not much of a dress wearer/owner.)  I decided I wanted a new dress, so I did what any normal person does.
OK, what any normal THRIFTER does.  I hit up the thrift shops!

Here’s what I ended up with:

dress

The Dress – $8.50

dress1

Me in The Dress, with Shelbie

 

dress2

This is what Floridians wear to graduations. Because June is HOT.

dress3

It was in the 90’s that day. And HUMMMIIIDDD. Ugh.

 

dressshoesme

The Shoes – Wedges. $4.99

wedges

Heels I can wear without busting my @$$? Priceless.

So – my outfit for graduation – $13.49.
I think that’s a pretty good deal.

Next week I will show you the awesome, beautiful, amazing things
that I’ve been MAKING using all-thrifted materials!

7 thoughts on “Thrifty Thursday ~ Graduation Edition

    • Thank ya! I am not good at going through all the things; I do better when I have something specific in mind. My husband could sit all day and go through the entire store. I lack the patience for that.

      Like

  1. Pingback: It’s Sweet Summertime & I am Thankful! | Back in the Bush

Tell Me What You Think!

