Musical Fragments

This is my 100th Post on Back in the Bush!
Half-Past Kissin' Time

This week has flown by!  I worked the weekend, so I had a lot of time off during the week.  But I stayed busy.

 

 

On Tuesday night, Shelbie had an awards ceremony at her school.  Afterwards, she, Dusty and I went out to dinner together.  We went to a Mexican restaurant.  It was a blast!  And of course, the fact that the waitress said she thought we were all just friends around the same age made it even a little more fun.  Ha!  Girlfriend knows how to get a good tip!

 

 

The rest of the week was full of errands, appointments, etc….some fun, some not so fun!  Then on Friday night, Elayna had a band banquet at her school.

band1

At my Mother-in-Law’s house before the Banquet

 

BB1

She’s looking so grown-up. She’s almost an 8th grader!

BB3

So proud of my girl!

band2

“I love this trophy; it looks like an Oscar!”

She won a total of four awards.  I am super proud of her!

 

 

I was outside watering this morning and a bird flew out of an old unused planter.  I had no idea she was there, and I guess I got too close and scared her.  Because…..she had a nest full of eggs in there!

 

bird

The planter she chose says “GROW”. Smart bird!

birds

There are (at least) five eggs in there. I didn’t poke around, of course, so there could be more. The bird flew away so quickly that I’m not sure what kind of bird she was.

 

Hope you all have a wonderful, long weekend with lovely weather, and keeping in mind what it’s all about!

chickenfriend

 

 

8 thoughts on “Musical Fragments

  1. Congratulations to your beautiful daughter on her awards.
    I am so glad school is almost done, I get to see more of my grandkids.
    What an odd but cool place for a nest. I hope you are able to get a good shot of the babies.
    Have a safe and fun weekend.

    Like

    • I JUST planted sunflowers seeds near the nest (before I discovered it) so I have to get kind of close to it to water them. But so far I haven’t seen the bird again (I water quickly and then get out of dodge!).

      On Sun, May 25, 2014 at 10:00 AM, Back in the Bush wrote:

      >

      Like

Tell Me What You Think!

