So Much to Celebrate!


~Happy Teacher Appreciation Week and Nurses Week!~
Friday is here, and I’m looking forward to a fun weekend!  

~ OMGosh, it’s the 300th Episode of Friday Fragments!  I am not sure when I started Fragging, but it was pretty early on in the game, if I’m not mistaken (although it was via my former blog).  Go visit Mrs 4444 to get in on the celebrating!

~ Not sure if I’ve mentioned it here but SUNDAY IS MY BIRTHDAAAAYYYY!!!!  We’re having a little get-together at home on Saturday night, and celebrating with family on Sunday.
And my mom and I went to lunch together Monday and she gave me my birthday present.
Soooo we’ll see how many times I get to celebrate my birthday in total….hee hee……

~ This week I was doing the whiny/naggy “You never take me anywhere” stuff to my husband.  So on Thursday, he offered to take me to a movie, the mall, and dinner out.  Although there are two movies currently playing that I’d like to see, I chose none of those options.  I instead requested a walk on a nature trail and a Chipotle burrito bowl.
I’ve watched enough (too much) TV lately and the weather has been beautiful here this week.  I wanted OUTDOOR activity!  And I got it.  We had a really nice time.  Once we get our fishing licenses, that will be my request next time.
I’m a strange girl.  

~My long-time readers may remember that I used to be actively involved in pet rescue and fostering dogs & cats.  I haven’t done that for a long time, and I really miss it.  I decided to start volunteering again.  I’m not going to foster; we have a pretty full house already (three dogs, one cat, one rabbit, and one chinchilla…) and Byron doesn’t want me to foster.
(here’s how that conversation went: Him: You’ll just want to keep them all!  Me: Actually YOU would want to keep them more than I would.  Him:  Yeah, I know.  So definitely not.)
But there are a lot of other things to do besides fostering.  I’m really looking forward to being a part of the solution again!

~ I had this conversation (below) with my oldest daughter this week.

shelbiemd

I have no idea what she found so amusing; I was QUITE serious.

~ I got a book in the mail that I’ll be reviewing here as soon as I finish it.   There’s not much I love more than free books!

~ I got a lovely little Nurse’s Day gift from my daughter’s Youth Group.  So sweet!

nurseday

I KNOW she expects me to share the Starbucks with her! ha!

~ Sharing a couple of things I came across this week and liked…..

happy  turnout

Wishing you a wonderful weekend and a Marvelous Mother’s Day! 

HMD

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

 

 

11 thoughts on “So Much to Celebrate!

  1. Happy Nurses Day! Happy Birthday! That date sounds very nice to me, and I also love fishing; we could go on a double date! Wouldn’t that be fun?! Pet rescuing is certainly a worthy cause–I’m sure they’ll be thrilled to have you.

    Like

  2. I hope you have a great birthday!

    I think the HAHAHAHA is about all the waiting hand and foot you’re going to see. 😉 Have a great weekend!

    Like

  3. Happy Birthday! Happy Nurse’s Day! and HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY! Dude! You hit the mother-lode! Truly. I hope they do wait on you hand and foot. You deserve it and I hope you have the BEST Sunday. Love those quotes you found and I could not foster either. Four dogs, two of them are rescues. Yeah. Whoops. 🙂

    Like

  4. Great quotes and happy, happy birthday! Tell your daughter, I think that is a perfectly reasonable expectation on your birthday (haha)> Glad you’re back to volunteering with the animals. We have never fostered because I don’t think I could ever give them away.
    🙂
    Traci

    Like

  5. Happy birthday to you!
    Happy birthday to you!
    Happy birthday dear Cyndy,
    Happy birthday to you!
    I hope you had an absolutely fabulous birthday/weekend! 🙂

    Like

Tell Me What You Think!

