Senior Prom Fragments

Half-Past Kissin' Time

 

It was a big day for our family!

Tonight – right now- Shelbie and Dusty
are attending her Senior Prom.

Sigh.

** We met at Shelbie’s friend’s house to take pictures.  It rained most of the day, and although luckily it wasn’t raining at picture time, it was still very cloudy.

prom5

** My niece, Heather, came along, and brought her two daughters. Shelbie was surprised to see them.  We all love those baby girls!  And Hayleigh said “Sellbie!” for the first time.

 

MeAlexis

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pretty girls in our family!

** Dusty looked quite nervous.  A tux is not his comfort zone, and although he has hung around with some of Shelbie’s friends before, he doesn’t know them well.  But he’s such a great sport and I think he’ll end up having a great time.  I’m so glad he felt well enough to go.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mom in the middle. As it should be. KIDDING!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I always wanted a blue eyed, blonde daughter, but never thought I’d have one. I got my wish!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

LOVE this cute couple!

** Last year, for Junior Prom pictures, I walked into the area where Shelbie and her friends were and promptly burst into tears.  It was totally unexpected, but the sight of all of them looking SO grown up just made me overcome with emotion.  This time, I was fine.  I guess I got it out of my system last time and it wasn’t such a shock this time!

** My niece, Heather, also performed a small miracle – a photo of my husband smiling!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I Love My Hunk =)

**After pictures were done, I had time for a quick visit with a friend, and then I came to work for an overnight shift.  My patient’s daughter was visiting when I arrived and I got to show off some prom pics to her as well as my patient. It feels so good to be back at this job!

 Hope y’all have a great weekend!  
Visit Mrs 4444 for more Friday Fragments posts!

3 thoughts on “Senior Prom Fragments

  1. They looks so pretty and handsome! Hope they had a great time. Love the picture of you and your hubby. Mine doesn’t smile much either in photos.

    Like

  2. I don’t blame you for crying! You’ve got ME crying! It just all goes so quickly and now here she is looking so grown up and beautiful. *sniff, sniff*
    Hope she had a WONDERFUL time!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Lovely, Thankful Things | Back in the Bush

Tell Me What You Think!

