Fast Fragments

Half-Past Kissin' Time

Happy Friday!

I have to leave shortly to pick up my young’un from school, so let’s see how much Fragging I can get done…..

 

~ My mother-in-law is dating.  (Her husband died early last year.)  She met a man on Christian Mingle that she really likes.  She is in that giddy, young crush stage and it is SO cute and funny!  When I met her, her husband was terminally ill, and then he passed away, so I’ve literally never seen her this happy.  She smiles and giggles all the time!  Today she texted me:  “NewGuy is coming over tonight and we’re going to see a movie!”  It’s hilarious to get texts like that from your 66 year old, VERY religious mother-in-law!

~ I got very sad news this morning.  My second cousin was due any day with her third child. She has a daughter and a son; this would have been her second boy.  But he was stillborn.  These days we forget how lucky we are (well, I do) to have healthy children.  I feel so bad for all of them.

~ As of this past week, I have officially left the hospital and gone back to working in home health care.  It had gotten to the point where I truly hated my job, and dreaded going to work – NOT because of the patients, just a lot of other issues.  I have always promised myself that I would never stay at a job that I hated, because I have seen that effect peoples’ personal lives and families in very negative ways.  So, I stuck it out for a year and a half, and now, I’m done.  I cannot even describe how much happier I am, and how good it feels!  I was very warmly welcomed back by both the company and the family (I am taking care of the same client as before).

~ I saw a craft that even I can handle on Facebook this week, so Elayna and I are going to tackle that this weekend.  I will report back!

~ Okay, time to go!  Hope y’all have an awesome weekend!

 

Half-Past Kissin' Time
7 thoughts on “Fast Fragments

  1. I am so happy for your MIL and it is so awesome to think that joy can come again even in you 60’s! If you could, please send me her name and address so I can mail her a handkerchief. dpucci9972@gmail.com
    I’m glad you decided to leave and wish you happiness always. Can’t wait to see your craft.

    Like

  2. I went back to home care too. It is amazing how much better you feel if you love your job.
    So very sad about the baby. I will pray for the family.
    I am smiling thinking of your mother-in-law.

    Like

  3. I love that your MIL is dating — that sounds super sweet. I am so sorry for your cousin. You are right. It is such a reminder that having healthy children is a blessing.
    Finally, I think it is wonderful that you have chosen a healthy job situation. I wish you the best moving forward.
    🙂
    Traci

    Like

  4. That is so cute about your Mother-in-law and it gives me hope.
    My heart goes out to your cousin and her family. Losing a loved one is never easy but losing your child is the worst.
    Congrats on going back to a job you are much happier at. I totally agree it is not healthy to stay in a job that you hate.
    Have a great week!

    Like

Tell Me What You Think!

