Spring Catchup

Well hello there, guys and gals!
I wanted to let the three of you who still read this lil’ ole blog know that my computer has taken a big old poop and is currently on strike, apparently. And posting from my phone is just SO not my favorite thing to do. That’s why I’ve been MIA as of late.

Otherwise, life is pretty good Back in the Bush. Over Spring Break, the girls and I went to the beach for three days. It was the first time we’ve done a Girls Only Getaway and it was a BLAST. I’m ready for another one already!

Also last month, my son turned 21 years old. Still trying to wrap my brain around that! Byron and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary in March too. The year flew by!

Byron and I are making some positive changes and they are making me so happy, I find myself walking around grinning for no precise reason. Being happy is awesome. =)

He is currently outside checking on his crawfish traps; we have ponds full of the buggers and soon I will be looking for a recipe for crawfish étouffée!

There are so many things I would like to catch you up on! Anyone got a computer band-aid?

I’m looking forward to the weekend, hope y’all have a great one!

P.S. I’m going to attempt to link this post up with Friday Fragments. I don’t know how successful I will be; I’ve never done that via the phone before. If the button doesn’t work, please visit http://www.halfpastkissintime.com and check out all the Friday Fragging Fun!

Half-Past Kissin' Time

20140410-185835.jpg

7 thoughts on “Spring Catchup

  1. Yay! It worked! Welcome back 🙂

    I cannot believe the two of you have been married for a year already–That was like a BLINK! Curious about the changes…

    Believe it or not, I have a recipe for crawfish étouffée from my cousin, who once lived in LA. I’ll try to remember to send it your way this weekend.Thanks for linking up. Have a great weekend!

    Like

  2. Glad to see a post even if it was more troubling than using a computer. Good job! Congrats on making it past the first year. The hard part is over.

    Like

  3. So glad you’re back! Sounds like lots of good other than the computer problems — boo on that! I am never able to post well from my phone either. Happy anniversary to you. Happy birthday to your son — 21 is HUGE. I am jealous of the 3 days at the beach.
    Have a great weekend.
    🙂
    Traci

    Like

Tell Me What You Think!

