Half Past Fraggin’ Time…

…Time to Frag Again!

The weather in Florida had a major mood swing this week!  It went from an incredibly beautiful weekend, sunny and in the 70’s, to a cold, rainy week.  Blah.

But, it was still a good week, and it’s supposed to be nicer this weekend.  Crossing fingers!

We have a winner for the Reelfabulous badge holder!  I used Random.org as you can see….

True Random Number Generator

Min: 1  Max: 13
Result: 13

Powered by RANDOM.ORG

….and the winner is Kelsey!  Congrats to you!  I know you will LOVE your new badge holder.
For the rest of you – go check out her store, the prices are great!

The other night at work, a sweet little old lady noticed my badge holder and started laughing and saying how cute it was!  It’s always a good thing if you can make a sick little elderly woman smile and laugh.


Byron gave Elayna her first shooting lesson this week.  We got the girls a .22.  Elayna was nervous to pull the trigger at first – then once she did it, she loved it!  And she did well.  Byron is very knowledgeable about guns and stickler for gun safety.  He’s a great teacher.

laynatarget

“Teach your girls to defend themselves, because a restraining order is just a piece of paper.” Also, bears can’t read.

I took Elayna to a new frozen yogurt place called Frosty Jack’s.  It was our first time there and we loved it!  It’s a really cute store and the froyo was DELICIOUS!!

elaynafrost

She loved it!


frosty

I got Bo a new toy from the thrift store.  He loves it, he even cuddles up and sleeps with it!

bobone

He’s such a big baby.

Speaking of the thrift store – an awesome new thrifting post is coming up tomorrow!

Alright, my friends, I hope you have a wonderful weekend.
And don’t forget to visit Mrs 4444 for more Friday Fragments posts!

Half-Past Kissin' Time
9 thoughts on “Half Past Fraggin’ Time…

  1. Your weather sounds very similar to ours (we live in southeastern Georgia). I’m SO ready for sunshine and warm weather again!
    Congrats to your daughter for learning to shoot! The way things are going, it’s a good talent to have.

    Like

    • Well that makes sense – I’m in North Central Florida =) Thank you – hopefully she will only ever have to use that skill for target shooting or hunting!

      On Fri, Mar 7, 2014 at 9:15 PM, Back in the Bush wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. I love that he is teaching the girls to shoot! Your insta-post was right on: their safety is important. We take the kids shooting, hubby is safe about it, but they need to understand our guns before they can go hunting with daddy. It’s a requirement 😉 I am ready for SC to just warm up!!!

    Like

    • My husband is very OCD about gun safety so he’s the perfect teacher! I’m all for them learning to shoot. They are well-rounded girls like their mama (I was out there shooting with them, with my acrylic nails and makeup on!)

      On Fri, Mar 7, 2014 at 11:51 PM, Back in the Bush wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. Recently, we’ve been talking about getting a gun for me. Not sure I’m ready for that, but target practice does sound fun.

    Never had any froyo that I didn’t love…haha

    I am off to check out the badge holder, now that I know what you meant! 🙂

    Like

Tell Me What You Think!

