Random the Red-Nosed Reindeer

I have a lot of random thoughts floating in my head today, so when I saw Stacy’s Random Thoughts Tuesday post on my Facebook feed, I figured – perfect timing!
Stacy

ornament divider

Am I the only person on the planet, or at least the only female on the planet, who has ZERO interest in Luke Bryan?  Now, I am a huge country music fan, but not him.  He does not appeal to me at all; not his looks nor his voice (in fact I can’t STAND his voice).  I’ve only liked maybe two of his songs and I can’t stand that stupid Winner Winner Chicken Dinner song  (I know that’s not what he says but it’s close enough).
OK, rant over.  For now.  Maybe.

ornament divider

This is my recent Facebook post:
I don’t trust people who repeatedly delete their Facebook profiles and make new ones. What are they doing, hiding from the FBI?
‪#‎idontnegotiatewithterrorists‬

Do y’all have Facebook friends who do this?  It’s weird.  It’s annoying.

ornament divider

I find the Elf on the Shelf toys super creepy.  I am pretty sure if I had one, it would give me nightmares.  So naturally, I love this!

elfroast

ornament divider

I am completely exhausted and my muscles feel like I have had an intense workout and used muscles that I have never used before.
The problem is…..I haven’t worked out.  I haven’t done anything out of the ordinary, really.  So….I have no idea what’s going on here…..even WebMd is stumped.

ornament divider

Big stuff happening around here in the coming weeks.  Besides the obvious, Christmas, we have a lot of Christmas time birthdays in my family (including my Mom’s on Christmas Day).  It makes for an extra-busy time, but I don’t do the Black Friday, over-spending madness, so it’s all good.  (Dear Baby Jesus, thank you for online shopping, Amen.)
I try to keep it simple.  I did finally get my tree decorated this past weekend.  Hubby put it up and it sat undecorated for about a week.  I was all, yeah, I’ll get to it.  (I wouldn’t let hubby decorate it).  So, I finally did.  Yay me!
Anyway, I’ll be posting more next week about the birthdays coming up.  Exciting times!

ornament divider

OK.  I think I am fresh out of random.  Hope y’all have a good week!  

3 thoughts on “Random the Red-Nosed Reindeer

  1. I find the whole Elf on the Shelf thing super creepy. Definitely not a fan! I do love that particular Elf on the Shelf picture! We did get our tree cut, up, and decorated in the same day, but now have various Christmas decorations still in boxes all over the place. Need to get that done soon!

    Thanks for stopping by!

    Like

  2. The elf on a shelf is CREEPY! They freak me out.

    I don’t care for Luke Bryan either. Now Garth… That’s another story. 🙂

    I got my Christmas stuff up and done Thanksgiving weekend. That’s my tradition and my OCD tail has to stay to my schedule. 🙂

    Like

  3. I don’t like the elf on the shelf either. I thought it would be a cute idea for a new tradition with our son until I read that the “elf” does things to “get into trouble.” Uhhhh, no thanks. I don’t want an elf giving my son bad ideas!! I’d rather find a cute elf and have it do helpful sweet things!

    Luke Bryan – not a turn on at all.

    I had a friend do that with FB …. mainly because she was an instigator in trouble and so she’d recreate an account so that could continue the trouble. I once tried to have a new account because I didn’t want to “unfriend” my family but I wanted to get away from their ridiculous drama. Instead I kept my original account and just don’t participate with FB much any more.

    Like

Tell Me What You Think!

