Lazy Chicken OR Pork Chops!

I’m pretty sure I shared Lazy Moms chicken recipe with you before, on my previous blog. But it has become such a staple in my kitchen that I just had to post about it again. Not only do Elayna and I love it, but I’ve found that it’s even better on pork chops!

My husband could eat BBQ three meals a day, every day. No, seriously.  That is not an exaggeration.  Me, notsomuch. So when I BBQ his chicken or pork chops, I mix up just a little bit of the Lazy Mom recipe for the rest. That’s another great thing about this recipe- you can make enough for one piece of meat or a dozen. You don’t even need to measure. You gotta love a recipe that’s easy, versatile, and delicious!

So, I just had to post it here.  Because I am caring and giving like that.  Enjoy!

(Lazy Mom’s recipe, with my little notes)

– Chicken Breast or Strips (or pork chops  OR boneless skinless chicken thighs)
– Mayonnaise
– Parmesan Cheese
– Bread Crumbs
– Herb Seasoning Mix (I mostly use basil)

 1. Spray pan with Pam and place chicken in pan

 2. Heat Oven to 425º
3. Mix 1/2 cup Mayonnaise, 1/4 cup Parmesan Cheese and herb seasoning
4. Spread Mayo mixture on chicken (or pork chops) top and bottom

5. Sprinkle chicken with bread crumbs

 6. Bake Chicken at 425º until done:
– Chicken Strips for 20 minutes
– Chicken Breasts for 35-40 minutes
(I personally cook mine at a little lower temp, about 375, for a little longer.  But you do what you want.  Because ITS YOUR LIFE.  And I can’t tell you what to do.)
3 thoughts on “Lazy Chicken OR Pork Chops!

Tell Me What You Think!

