Showers of Blessings ~SIMC

Today was really great.
I packed a LOT of wonderful into one day!

I got up at approximately the butt crack of dawn to do the Heart Walk.  Okay, it was more like 6:15, but still.  Too early for a Saturday morning!  I was a little uncertain about how the walk would go; most of the other walkers from my floor were day shifters, whom I only know in passing.  But, it was great; we chatted the entire time and laughed and had a blast.  Much of the time, I talked to my Big Boss.  She recently moved here from New York and found our backwoods, hunting lifestyle very interesting!

pic4

Yours Truly
Heart Walk for American Heart Association
2013

It misted a little at the end of the walk, which is why my hair looks crazy!  It was a little shower before the shower.

After the walk, my hubby, mother-in-law and I did a little shopping.  Then my Mom and I went to my friend Vicki’s wedding shower.

pic3

The bride-to-be and the newlywed

I literally don’t remember meeting Vicki because I’ve known her my entire life.  I had so much fun at her shower! I can’t wait for the wedding. It’ll be a blast.

pic2

Our Moms are good friends, which is how we became good friends. I call her mom, Mom 2!

After the shower, it was back to my Mother-in-Law’s house.  My hubby, Byron, cut up part of the deer he killed on Thursday, and we had bacon-wrapped venison cooked on the grill.  I made fried cabbage with bacon, and cornbread.  My son came over and enjoyed this delicious meal with us.

pic1

Mouth-watering good.

 

Hope you enjoyed your weekend, too!  

Visit Unknown Mami for more Sundays in my City posts.

Unknown Mami

7 thoughts on “Showers of Blessings ~SIMC

  1. High Five to you for taking part in the Heart Walk. That is AWESOME!!!
    And I’m cracking up about Mrs 4444’s comment. Ha!
    Happy Sundays In My City.

    Like

Tell Me What You Think!

