Fall Fragging

Fragging Late again!  I’ve had a weird schedule this week due to trading as a favor to a co-worker.  So my days are all confused!  

~ Last week, one of the sweetest people I ever knew went to Heaven.  My Aunt Pat passed away.  She was my Mother’s oldest sister.  Those of you who have known me a while may remember that she came very close to dying last year at Thanksgiving time.  My mother spent Thanksgiving there with her family.  She was in the hospital on life support.  They decided to take her off of support, and she started breathing on her own.
My Aunt had not taken a breath without struggling for many, many years due to emphysema/COPD.  She was a smoker for many years.  She was on oxygen for the last fifteen years of her life.  But she never complained and still made it to many, many concerts of her favorite gospel group, The Dixie Echoes.  They knew her well, and the youngest member sang at her funeral.  She was a kind soul and touched so many people.  I hope she is at peace and breathing easily up in Heaven.

vine

~ My mom has lost her parents, her only brother, and now two of her three sisters (as well as many other relatives).  She said this was harder than she expected; even though my Aunt Pat has been sick for so long and had been under hospice care just before she passed, there’s no way to prepare.  She is really hurting.

vine

~ Bow hunting season starts tomorrow, so we have been in Preparation Mode Back in the Bush.  I’m going to blog about it on Sunday.

stand

Byron’s deer stand. Shhh, don’t tell the deer!

vine

~ I also got all of my Fall decorations out, and of course bought a few more.  I so love Fall and Halloween!

vine

~ On Thursday night, we went to Elayna’s Open House at school.  It is pretty surreal for me that I only have one more middle school open house to attend, since she is my baby and in the seventh grade!  School has changed so much just in the last few years; the technology is amazing.
My hubby bought my little bookworm two books from the Book Fair, and a bookmark for his bookworm wife:

sweet

He thinks I’m SWEET 😉

vine

~ Don’t forget about my Heart Walk Fundraiser, and thanks again to my bloggy friend Debby for your generous donation!  You are wonderful!

Hope y’all have a great weekend! 

  Half-Past Kissin' Time
4 thoughts on “Fall Fragging

  1. I bet B can’t wait for bow season. The boys around here are all dove hunting still.

    I can’t believe you have one graduating and another starting 7th grade. Where did the time go?

    I’m having a really hard time with holidays this year ~ you understand why. I’m hoping I’ll shake this funk.

    So very sorry for the loss of your aunt. Prayers and hugs for your family

    Like

  2. So sorry to hear about your Aunt Pat. ((HUGS)) The worst thing about growing old is having your loved ones pass away. Here’s a ((HUG)) for your mom! Your welcome 🙂

    Like

  3. I’m sorry about your aunt……and I understand about your mom feeling so sad. My mama can’t realize that she is the last of all her siblings and my dad and all his siblings are all gone too.
    The Superhero has hunting on the brain too……only he has more than one deer stand. 😉

    Like

Tell Me What You Think!

