I Suck At Blogging.

I just never have the time/inspiration to blog lately.

I even started a blog linkup and never followed through with it!  (let’s just postpone that for now, k?)

But, I’m here now, and I wanted to  tell you what we did today.

melay

Me and My Elayna

We went to church and I opened the bulletin and it said “Happy Grandparents Day” and I said to myself, “Oh, CRAP.” I had no idea it was Grandparents’ Day, and we had planned to spend the day with my mother-in-law and hadn’t seen my parents in a couple of weeks.  Plus they had an anniversary on Friday (52 Years!).  Woooops.

But MIL saved the day; she suggested that I invite my parents to her house for lunch.  So, we ended up having my parents, me, Byron, and all four of our kids, plus my bonus kid, Dusty (Shelbie’s boyfriend), all together for lunch.  I  made this delicious recipe for Southern Fried Cabbage.  Seriously y’all, this was a HUGE hit, it turned out fantastic.  I also made cornbread and my parents brought a bucket of fried chicken.

dustshel

Dusty & Shelbie

Shelbie and Dusty made dessert. This recipe came from Dusty.  The kid actually cooks!  There’s not really a ‘recipe’ so much as ‘Here’s What Ya Do’:

Ingredients –

Your favorite brownie mix
a tube of chocolate chip refrigerator dough
Reese’s peanut butter cups – about 18

(I didn’t make them so I’m not exactly sure how many it makes but I think it’s about a dozen and a half)
Line a muffin tin with paper baking cups.
Mix the brownie batter according to directions but don’t bake it yet.
Spoon heaping spoonfuls of the cookie dough into the muffin cups.
Place a Reese’s PB Cup on top.
Pour brownie batter over the top of each one. Till the muffin cup is about 3/4 full (I’m guessing/using common sense here.)

Bake for 15-20 minutes at 350.
Eat one and then lock them up because otherwise you will eat yourself SICK!  They are SO good!

 

firebobear  kenzie patch

My happy place and my babies: Bo, Mackenzie, and Patchy.

❤ them.

Unknown Mami

6 thoughts on “I Suck At Blogging.

  1. As you know, I’m stinking at it too, lately! I remembered to call my grandpa and reminded Lawn Boy. His grandma had the best response, “Oh, I wasn’t expecting to hear from you today. I thought you’d call tomorrow… for my birthday!” He’d totally forgotten… and he did call her again the next day! 🙂

    Like

Tell Me What You Think!

