Sundays in my City

We had a nice, low-key weekend.
On Saturday we went to my MIL’s house, and on Sunday we went to my parents’ house.

My niece and her husband also came over with their baby girls.

Their oldest, Hayleigh, is 18 months old.
She LOVES devices, especially phones and cameras.
She knows which button to push on an iPhone to make the screen light up.

If you turn the front camera on for her,
she immediately sticks her tongue out and laughs at herself.  

hayhay

Hayleigh’s version of “CHEESE”!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hayleigh looks just like her Daddy, especially when they’re both playing on their phones.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One phone….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

…..two phones…..

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Three phones. The girl is connected. She also knows which phone belongs to Mommy, Daddy, and Mimi (her grandmother).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Shelbie & Dusty; Shelbie is wearing her “My Hero is Fighting Lymphoma” shirt from my Zazzle store that benefits Dusty.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Modeling her shirt.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Elayna and Alexis.

As I mentioned, Hayleigh also likes cameras.
She got ahold of mine and snapped several photos.
I kept telling her “That’s going on the blog!”

So here they are:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hayleigh’s photo of Ace, my parents’ dog.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Self-portrait.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have no clue….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Upside-down peace sign, of course.

Tell me about Sunday in YOUR City!

And link up with Unknown Mami.

Unknown Mami

12 thoughts on “Sundays in my City

  1. Lol, that’s adorable. My son is 6 months old and when I turn on my iphone, he immediately looks at it. I will be 44 in October… and I think, “Geez… the things we didn’t have when we were kids.” hehe

    Like

  2. What a cute set of pics and post!! Very nice idea!! Hey, I really love having you on WP now. I can read your post and comment without leaving the reader… talk about lazy, right?? 😉

    Like

Tell Me What You Think!

