Instagram Tuesdays

BackInTheBush

Today is the first installment of my new link-up, Instagram Tuesdays!
I really love Instagram,
and am always wanting to share my Instagram photos other places
beyond Instagram, Facebook and Twitter (geez, I sound greedy, lol).
I’ve shared them on my blog here and there in the past,  but I want a day dedicated to doing just that!

Now – as far as how to get your Instagram photos to your blog – the way I do it is as follows:

Go on Instagram and look at your picture(s).
There are three dots below your picture on the right hand side.
Click those dots and you will see a list of options.
Choose  “Email Photo”.  Email the photo to yourself, and add it to your blog from there.
You can also email pictures from your phone’s photo album; whichever is easiest and most familiar for you.
If you have any problems or questions, email me and I will do my best to help you!

If you use Flickr or another photo-sharing app, you are welcome to join in too!
Just grab the button code from my sidebar, and link up your post here.

Please link directly to your Instagram Tuesdays post, not to your main blog page.
Please ONLY link to an Instagram Tuesdays post.

Here are my Instagram Photos from this week.  Link yours up below!

august5a

The newest addition to my rock garden!
Isn’t he adorable?

august5

My rock garden. Still a work in progress but I like it!

august5b

Me and Bo.

august5c

I do a daily photo challenge and I took this for the August 4th prompt: Fresh.

august5d

Byron picked a wildflower for me. He knew I’d like it because it’s purple. But, one of the petals fell off!

OK – your turn!!  Link it up!

6 thoughts on “Instagram Tuesdays

  1. Okay. How long have I been gone? Your blog is completely different. I was so confused at first. But it really does look beautiful. I love it!

    Great pictures too! I love Bo. What a big baby! 🙂

    Like

    • LOL! Blew your mind, huh? Blogger has some major glitch and would not allow me to renew my domain name. So, I moved to WordPress and I actually like it a lot better! Thanks for coming over =)

      Like

Tell Me What You Think!

