It’s Friday ~Let’s Frag!

~~I got a brand-new great-niece yesterday!  She is adorbs.

~~I’m on vacation!  I had probably the best week I’d ever had at work, and now I’m off for eleven days.  That’s a pretty good deal.

~~Do you know someone who is just utterly miserable and wants you to be miserable too?  Read this.

~~On Thursday morning, I left about 4 a.m. to go to the hospital for Alexis’s birth.  I saw three deer in the road, which is perfectly normal.  Then I saw something else running towards me.  A person?!  A…BEAR?  No…it was a horse.  Someone’s horse had gotten out and was running around the roads.  We live in a very rural wooded area; knocking on doors is simply not an option.  I hope the horse found his way safely home, after scaring the crap outta me!

~~I read this quote recently and let’s just say it’s given me a LOT to think about.

“You own everything that happened to you.  Tell your stories.  
If people wanted you to write warmly about them, they should’ve behaved better.”
Anne Lamott

~~ So I have an idea for a meme/blog carnival/linkup thingy.  I want to do an Instagram Photo Share day, where you can post your favorite Instagram photos and then link up your post here.  Whatcha think?  BTW if you’re not following me on Instagram, I have a cool link in my left sidebar!

Go visit Friday Fragments at Unknown Mami’s for more Friday Fragments posts!

Unknown Mami

11 thoughts on “It’s Friday ~Let’s Frag!

  1. Congratulations to the new mamma & daddy – they have one gorgeous little girl there 🙂

    We’re in a rural area of Wales here in the UK, and horses are everywhere, so we often see them running loose – it’s a scary thing, especially at night – so glad you got safely to the hospital – and under your own steam! 🙂

    I’m with Flickr, not Instagram, unfortunately, otherwise I’d enjoy joining in 🙂

    Like

  2. Congrats on your new niece! I go through Anne Lamott fazes. She has some wonderful words to share, but sometimes I can’t get through her books.Our official vacation starts Friday. I CANNOT wait! I have been working hard on at trying to attribute positive motives to people (ie They are just trying to find happiness), well, one person in particular, but some people make it really, really hard!!!

    Like

  3. Deer AND horses?!! A frightened horse on the loose can be a danger to those that drive the road…they can turn on a dime and cause a lot of damage and injuries to those on the road. Glad you got by it safely.

    Like

  4. Congrats on your new great niece. Horse on the loose, that’s a new one 😉 We have several horse ranches near us so I can see it happening.

    I like the sound of the instagram mimi. You know I love instagram. If I could only remember to do the photo a day mimi *facepalm* 😀

    Like

Tell Me What You Think!

