Ten Things of Thankful

Well hello there!  It’s my first Ten Things of Thankful over here.  Pardon the dust; I’ll get all settled in here soon.

For now – It’s time to get Thankful!

1. I am thankful that, not only are my kids pretty great, but their friends are too.  My son and two friends came over on Thursday night.  My son, Tim, has a chinchilla that currently lives here at my home.  So they visited Wiz the Chinchilla, and had dinner with us.  It was fun, and his friend kept thanking me for dinner and everything.  Oh by the way, these ‘kids’ are 20 years old, but still kids to me.

wizanmamak

This is what I call an unlikely friendship.

2. I am so thankful for my strong, supportive husband.  I draw strength through him.

3. I’m thankful that my daughters had a wonderful time at Super Summer, a church Youth event, this past week.

4. I am VERY thankful that they are now HOME!  I missed them bunches.

5. I’m thankful that I have a FUN idea for a project over here at this blog.  I’ll keep ya posted.  (HAHA get it POSTed?!?!  GROOOOAAANNN)

6. Thankful for a delicious “brunch” today.  Brunch, in that it was served at 1pm.  (Breakfast, in that we had just gotten up.)  Regardless, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy are good, ANYTIME.

7. I am thankful that my niece did not have her new baby while my daughters were out of town this past week.  They SO want to be there to welcome Baby Alexis!

8. I am thankful that we are all getting together this afternoon, and I am making chicken & dumplings.  Who wouldn’t be thankful for chicken & dumplings?!

9. I am thankful that the sun is out; we have had FAR too much rain lately.  And hopeful that it stays sunny all weekend (or longer!).

10. I am thankful that YOU are HERE visiting ME!  =)  Have a great weekend. xo

Ten Things of Thankful

17 thoughts on “Ten Things of Thankful

  1. Hello wonderful new person, with an AWESOME first list! Love it – thank you for sharing. Chicken and gravy you’re totally right about. I’m glad for you that your daughters had such a wonderful time away (and that they’re back). I hope that they love meeting the new baby. What a wonderful Thing of Thankful. I hope the sunshine lasts for you. ours just broke and we had our first proper rain in about a month. We did need it, but that doesn’t make me like it any more.

    Like

  2. What an awesome list of blessings, they made my heart smile too! So did your clever comment about keeping us “posted”! 🙂 Nothing is more precious than time spent in the love of family and friends, it ounds like you’ve had a really good week!

    Like

  3. Nice thankful list and yum chicken n dumplings. I could go for some right now.

    I am also thankful for the sunshine so we can finally get this pool broken down and fixed. I am not thankful that my whole body hurts from helping break down the pool though 😉

    Like

    • I’m not exactly sure what the cat was thinking. The chinchilla is FAST and I don’t think he gave her enough time to decide how she felt. lol They don’t serve french fries and gravy down south, but I’ve had the combo and I do like it!

      Like

  4. Welcome to the TTof T (the small virtual town that Considerer founded), good to have another person adding their list, to a group that not only does the Grat List really well, but the personal touches, the creativity in them just amazing.

    And our Dyanne! even if I were not co-hosting, I would be following her around as she Comments on all the Posts.. she is totally worth reading.

    Like

  5. Your brunch sounds awesome!

    Chicken and dumplings sounds good (in all honesty, I first had to look up what dumplings are! Another new word I learned!)!

    Like

Tell Me What You Think!

